asebooffshore.blogg.se

Chrome shockwave player not working
Chrome shockwave player not working












chrome shockwave player not working

To reset browsers back to default > There is a M/soft "FixIt" but this is the manual method. If you wish, (my version) I would uninstall Chrome (their directions are very simple) and reset your internet settings to make sure. The program (as I noted above) is Very lowly rated, and even the> Chrome Forum offer a range of removal instructions (basically as given). Is it possible it is something else other than the installation of Seachlock which I agreed to install?

chrome shockwave player not working

Disable or Delete by clicking the trash can icon To uninstall or temporarily de-activate SearchLock:ġ. You can also temporarily turn off an extension by disabling it on the Extensions page.Ĭlick the Firefox menu firefox menu on the browser toolbar.Ĭlick Disable or Remove firefox disable remove. A confirmation dialog will appear, click Remove. įrom the SearchLock Page that has an extremely low W O T rating.Ĭlick the Chrome menu menu on the browser toolbar.Ĭlick the trash can icon trash. It only leaves me to see where that http link leads and I will post back (or edit here) This is the current uninstall method (and basically as I listed) as quoted from Google Chrome site. The only other extension I see running are from Kaspersky.Īny ideas on my next step, and whether this is an infection or not? I have since then deleted it (I believe), by hitting the trash button in Chrome Extension.

chrome shockwave player not working

This has started to happen after I allowed SearchLock to be installed, I was duped and thought it was part of Chrome. This problem is not happening in Firefox. The only way I can get Flash to work is be setting Chrome's settings to default, then Flash will work for a while, sometime it will stop responding within minutes, other times when I close Chrome and reopen it. All found items have been deleted, but it does not fix the problem. I have done multiple Scans with Kaspersky, Spybot, Malwarebytes and Adwcleaner. I have reinstalled Chrome, reinstalled flash, verified in chrome://plugins there is only one Flash entry, disabled all other plugins and tested, there are no conflicts in chrome://conflicts. When I open chrome and go to Yahoo, Gmail or Youtube, I get a yellow banner saying that Shockware Flash has stopped responding. Hello, Thank you for spending your time assisting me with my problem.














Chrome shockwave player not working